Nursing Services

The Shelby County Schools’ Nursing Service Program, through the practice of professional nursing assessment and intervention, will promote students’ optimal state of wellness in an environment in which all students can learn and achieve academic success.

The mission of the Shelby County Schools’ Nursing Service Program is to enhance the educational environment of each student by preventing, limiting, and removing health related barriers to learning, through the practice and promotion of professional nursing standards. The Nursing Service Program recognizes that a healthy student can more fully attain their educational goals and become a graduate who is fully prepared for the journey.

Forms and Resources

Title Document Spanish Version
Information about COVID-19 reporting Reporting Forms Formulario de Declaracion
Medication Prescriber/Parent Authorization and Over the Counter Medication Authorization Form (v 2019) PPA PDF PPA-sp PDF
Medication Prescriber/Parent Authorization Form for Vagus Nerve Stimulator (v May2014) PPA-VNS PDF -
Medication Prescriber/Parent Authorization Form for Tracheostomy Care (v May2014) PPA-Trach PDF -
Medication Prescriber/Parent Authorization Form for Gastrostomy Tube Care (v May2014) PPA-Gastro PDF -
Medication Procedures Summary (v Jan. 2020) MPS PDF MS-sp PDF
Health Assessment Record (v May2014) HAR PDF HAR-sp PDF
Students with Special Dietary Needs WEBPAGE -

Informational Flyer - Know the Facts

Title Document
Alabama Immunization Law Link to State Site
Backpack Law Information - Act# 2017-19 BP PDF
Influenza Disease and Influenza Information FLU PDF
Meningococcal Disease Information MENIN PDF
Scoliosis Information SCOL PDF
Sunscreen Information Sunscreen PDF

Student Health Insurance is available through www.studentinsurance-kk.com

Student Health Insurance Flyer

Shelby County Health Department (Pelham AL office) - (205) 664-2470

Head Nurse

Nurse Supervisor - Treasa Daly, RN, MSN

  • Location: Base – VES
  • Phone:
    • (205) 682-6552 office
    • (205) 682-5942 fax
  • Email: TDaly@shelbyed.org

Shelby County Schools - School Nurses

Location/Phone Name/Email
Calera Elementary Heather Standridge, RN
(205) 682-6193 HStandridge@shelbyed.org
Calera Intermediate Emily Kelley, RN
(205) 682-6752 EKelley@shelbyed.org
Calera Middle Brittany Golden, RN
(205) 682-6150 BGolden@shelbyed.org
Calera High Lauren Walker, RN
(205) 682-5999 L4Walker@shelbyed.org
Chelsea Park Elementary Heather Long, RN
(205) 682-6710 HLong@shelbyed.org
Forest Oaks Elementary Tracy Watson, RN
(205) 682-7222 TWatson@shelbyed.org
Chelsea Middle Darlene Davis, RN
(205) 682-7213 D4Davis@shelbyed.org
Chelsea High Ashley Fields, RN
(205) 682-7201 AFields@shelbyed.org
Columbiana Middle Amy Horton, LPN
(205) 682-6688 A2Horton@shelbyed.org
Elvin Hill Elementary Meagan Howard, RN
(205) 682-6550 M4Howard@shelbyed.org
Helena Elementary Christy Moore, RN
(205) 682-5415 CMoore@shelbyed.org
Helena Intermediate Lori Goodson, LPN
(205) 682-5489 LGoodson@shelbyed.org
Helena Middle Adrienne Vanderford, RN
(205) 682-5314 A2Vanderford@shelbyed.org
Helena High Erin Parker, RN
(205) 682-3660 EParker@shelbyed.org
Inverness Elementary Megan Cobb, RN
(205) 682-5243 MCobb@shelbyed.org
Linda Nolen Learning Center Beth Pettipiece, RN
(205) 682-5803 EPettipiece@shelbyed.org
Linda Nolen Learning Center Kathy Morgan, LPN
(205) 682-5803 K2Morgan@shelbyed.org
Montevallo Elementary Brittany Freeman, RN
(205) 682-6423 BFreeman@shelbyed.org
Montevallo Middle Betty Beneke, RN
(205) 682-6435 BBeneke@shelbyed.org
Montevallo High Sarah Thomas, RN
(205) 682-6433 S3Thomas@shelbyed.org
Mt Laurel Elementary Laura Blackburn, RN
(205) 682-7233 LBlackburn@shelbyed.org
Oak Mtn Elementary Michele Beatty, RN
(205) 682-5233 M2Beatty@shelbyed.org
Oak Mtn Intermediate Carrie Tubbs, RN
(205) 682-5223 CTubbs@shelbyed.org
Oak Mtn Middle Amy Marvin, RN
(205) 682-5347 AMarvin@shelbyed.org
Oak Mtn High Leslie Hallmark, RN
(205) 682-5352 LHallmark@shelbyed.org
Shelby Elementary Hannah Harris, RN
(205) 682-6561 HHarris@shelbyed.org
Shelby County High Elayne McCrimon, LPN
(205) 682-6632 MMcCrimon@shelbyed.org
Vincent Elementary Autumn Lamberth, LPN
(205) 682-7323 ALamberth@shelbyed.org
Vincent Middle/High Kristi Childers, LPN
(205) 682-7123 KChilders@shelbyed.org
Wilsonville Elementary Angela Armstrong, LPN
(205) 682-6643 AArmstrong@shelbyed.org

Floating Nurses

All Floating nurses are based out of Chelsea Middle School

Name / Email Contact Phone Numbers
Floating Nurse Beth Traywick
Base - CHMS ETraywick@shelbyed.org
Floating Nurse Lori Litton, RN
Base - CHMS LLitton@shelbyed.org
Floating Nurse Rhona Burns
Base – CHMS RBurns@shelbyed.org
Floating Nurse Kasey Rice
Base – CHMS JRice@shelbyed.org
Floating Nurse Sara Beatty, RN
Base-CHMS SBeatty@shelbyed.org
Floating Nurse Jenny Mahaffey, RN
Base – CHMS JMahaffey@shelbyed.org
Floating Nurse Terri Parker, RN
Base-CHMS TParker@shelbyed.org
Floating Nurse Eryn Gove, RN
Base-SCISC EGove@shelbyed.org
Bus Nurse Sandy Sheffield, RN
Base-LNLC SSheffield@shelbyed.org
1:1 Nurse Holly Rodgers, RN
Base-OMMS MRodgers@shelbyed.org

updated 12-05-22

Shelby County Schools Listserv - Be informed and join your school's listserv to receive email updates of events and important information from your school.

Complete the membership request form