Nursing Services

The Shelby County Schools’ Nursing Service Program, through the practice of professional nursing assessment and intervention, will promote students’ optimal state of wellness in an environment in which all students can learn and achieve academic success.

The mission of the Shelby County Schools’ Nursing Service Program is to enhance the educational environment of each student by preventing, limiting, and removing health related barriers to learning, through the practice and promotion of professional nursing standards. The Nursing Service Program recognizes that a healthy student can more fully attain their educational goals and become a graduate who is fully prepared for the journey.

Forms and Resources

Title Document Spanish Version
Medication Prescriber/Parent Authorization and Over the Counter Medication Authorization Form (v 2019) PDF PDF
Medication Prescriber/Parent Authorization Form for Vagus Nerve Stimulator (v May2014) PDF -
Medication Prescriber/Parent Authorization Form for Tracheostomy Care (v May2014) PDF -
Medication Prescriber/Parent Authorization Form for Gastrostomy Tube Care (v May2014) PDF -
Medication Procedures Summary (v Jan. 2020) PDF PDF
Health Assessment Record (v May2014) PDF PDF
Students with Special Dietary Needs WEBPAGE -
Alabama Immunization Law Link to State Site -
Information about Meningococcal Disease PDF -
Influenza Disease and Influenza Vaccine Law- Act # 2017-368 PDF -
Backpack Law- Act# 2017-19 LAW -
Jessica Elkins Law ( Meningococcal Disease and Vaccine) - Act #2014-274 PDF -

Student Health Insurance is available through www.studentinsurance-kk.com

Student Health Insurance Flyer

Shelby County Health Department (Pelham AL office) - (205) 664-2470

Head Nurse

Nurse Supervisor - Treasa Daly, RN, MSN

  • Location: Base – VES
  • Phone:
    • (205) 682-6552 office
    • (205) 682-5942 fax
  • Email: tdaly@shelbyed.org

Shelby County Schools - School Nurses

Location/Phone Name/Email
Calera Elementary Heather Standridge, RN
(205) 682-6193 HStandridge@shelbyed.org
Calera Intermediate Emily Kelley, RN
(205) 682-6752 EKelley@shelbyed.org
Calera Middle Misty Williams, LPN
(205) 682-6150 M3Williams@shelbyed.org
Calera High Robyn Minton, RN
(205) 682-5999 RMinton@shelbyed.org
Chelsea Park Elementary Heather Long, RN
(205) 682-6710 HLong@shelbyed.org
Forest Oaks Elementary Tracy Watson, RN
(205) 682-7222 TWatson@shelbyed.org
Chelsea Middle Darlene Davis, RN
(205) 682-7213 D4Davis@shelbyed.org
Chelsea High Cindy Allen, LPN
(205) 682-7201 Callen@shelbyed.org
Columbiana Middle Amy Horton, LPN
(205) 682-6688 A2Horton@shelbyed.org
Elvin Hill Elementary Meagan Howard, RN
(205) 682-6550 M4Howard@shelbyed.org
Helena Elementary Christy Moore, RN
(205) 682-5415 CMoore@shelbyed.org
Helena Intermediate Lori Goodson, LPN
(205) 682-5489 LGoodson@shelbyed.org
Helena Middle Adrienne Vanderford, RN
(205) 682-5314 A2Vanderford@shelbyed.org
Helena High Kellie Kelley, RN
(205) 682-3660 KKelley@shelbyed.org
Inverness Elementary Megan Cobb, RN
(205) 682-5243 MCobb@shelbyed.org
Linda Nolen Learning Center Carrie Tubbs, RN
(205) 682-5803 CTubbs@shelbyed.org
Linda Nolen Learning Center Kathy Morgan, LPN
(205) 682-5803 K2Morgan@shelbyed.org
Montevallo Elementary Nikki Turner, RN
(205) 682-6423 NTurner@shelbyed.org
Montevallo Middle Betty Beneke, RN
(205) 682-6435 BBeneke@shelbyed.org
Montevallo High Sarah Thomas, RN
(205) 682-6433 S3Thomas@shelbyed.org
Mt Laurel Elementary -
(205) 682-7233 @shelbyed.org
Oak Mtn Elementary Sara Arner, RN
(205) 682-5233 SArner@shelbyed.org
Oak Mtn Intermediate Tonya Bright, RN
(205) 682-5223 TBright@shelbyed.org
Oak Mtn Middle Beth Stone, RN
(205) 682-5347 b2Stone@shelbyed.org
Oak Mtn High Kathy Burch, LPN
(205) 682-5352 KBurch@shelbyed.org
Shelby Elementary Hannah Harris, RN
(205) 682-6561 HHarris@shelbyed.org
Shelby County High Elayne McCrimon, LPN
(205) 682-6632 MMcCrimon@shelbyed.org
Vincent Elementary Autumn Lamberth, LPN
(205) 682-7323 ALamberth@shelbyed.org
Vincent Middle/High Kristi Childers, LPN
(205) 682-7123 KChilders@shelbyed.org
Wilsonville Elementary Angela Armstrong, LPN
(205) 682-6643 AArmstrong@shelbyed.org

Floating Nurses

All Floating nurses are based out of Chelsea Middle School

Name / Email Contact Phone Numbers
Bob Crosby, RN Office (205) 682-7260
B2Crosby@shelbyed.org  
Lori Litton, RN Office (205) 682-7260
LLitton@shelbyed.org  
Lauren Walker, RN Office (205) 682-7260
L4Walker@shelbyed.org  
Tracy Cote, RN Office (205) 682-7260
TCote@shelbyed.org  
Ashley Fields, RN Office (205) 682-7260
AFields@shelbyed..org  

updated 08-21-2020

Shelby County Schools Listserv - Be informed and join your school's listserv to receive email updates of events and important information from your school.

Complete the membership request form