Basketball

2016-17 Boys Basketball opening gameBoys & Girls: Open to any boy or girl grades 9-12 who meets all AHSAA eligibility requirements. Students interested from Chelsea High School or Chelsea Middle School must go through Spring Practice and Summer Workouts in order to participate. Any new student meeting all AHSAA eligibility requirements moving to the Chelsea area will be allowed to join the team upon arrival to the area. Chelsea fields 9th grade, JV and Varsity boys and girls teams that compete in AHSAA class 6A. Tryouts are held each spring and fall.

Head Coach:  Nick Baumbaugh

2016-17 Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location JVB VB
Thursday Nov. 10 Vestavia Home 4:30 7:30
Tuesday Nov. 15 Gardendale Away 4:30 7:30
Friday Nov. 18 Shelby County Home 4:30 7:30
Mon -Wed Nov. 21 23 North Shelby Tip-Off Tournament Home TBA TBA
Tuesday Nov. 29 Oak Mountain Away 4:30 7:30
Friday Dec. 2 Briarwood Away 4:30 7:30
Monday Dec. 5 Tuscaloosa County Away 1:30
Tuesday Dec. 6 Southside-Gadsden Home 4:30 7:30
Friday Dec. 9 Shelby County Away 4:30 7:30
Tuesday Dec. 13 Leeds Home 4:30 7:30
Thursday Dec. 15 Thompson Away 4:30 7:30
Monday Dec. 19 Southside-Gadsden Away 4:30 7:30
Tues -Thurs Dec. 27-29 UMS-Wright Christmas Tourney Away TBA
Mon-Sat Jan. 2-7 Shelby-Jefferson County Tourney Away TBA
Tuesday Jan. 10 Gardendale Home 4:30 7:30
Friday Jan. 13 PELHAM Home 4:30 7:30
Tuesday Jan. 17 HELENA Home 4:30 7:30
Wednesday Jan. 18 JV Tourney – Clay-Chalkville Away TBA
Thursday Jan. 19 Leeds Away 4:30 7:30
Saturday Jan. 21 JV Tourney - Clay-Chalkville Away TBA
Tuesday Jan. 24 PELHAM Away 4:30 7:30
Friday Jan. 27 HELENA Away 4:30 7:30
Saturday Jan. 28 JV Tournament – Briarwood Away TBA
Monday Jan. 30 Tuscaloosa County Home 2:00
Tuesday Jan. 31 Oak Mountain Home 4:30 7:30
Thursday Feb. 2 Briarwood (Senior Night) Home 4:30 7:30
Tues - Sat Feb. 7-11 6A Area Tournament TBA TBA
Tuesday Feb. 14 6A Sub-Regional TBA TBA
Thurs – Wed Feb. 16-22 6A Central Regional ASU TBA
Mon - Sat Feb. 27 6A Final 48 BJCC TBA

updated 11-9-16